Mr C Taylor


Mrs G Senior

Deputy Headteacher

Mrs S Kerr

Assistant Head

Mr A Macintyre

Assistant Head

Mr D Martin

Assistant Head

Ms T Clark

Head of Key Stage 3

Mr I Parker

Head of Year 6

Senior Leadership Team

Mr C Taylor  Headteacher
Mrs G Senior Deputy Headteacher (Safeguarding and SENDCO)
Mr D Martin Assistant Headteacher (Standards)
Mr A MacIntyre Assistant Headteacher (Personal Development)
Mrs S Kerr Assistant Head (Teaching & Learning)

Pastoral Leaders

Ms T Clark Head of Key Stage 3, Behaviour Lead
Mr I Parker

Head of Y6 & RE


Mrs J Aaron Head of Art
Ms S Abbas Science & PSHE
Miss L Austin Drama and Performing Arts
Miss E Charlesworth Maths lead practitioner, Assistant Head of Key Stage 3
Mrs S Charlesworth Head of Design Technology
Mrs C Davies Science & Maths
Mr S Egan Strategic Lead for Humanities
Mrs S Hallas MFL
Mrs D Johnson Strategic Lead for RE/ PSHE & Design Technology
Mrs V Joyce Strategic Lead for PE
Ms S Kaye Music
Mr A Lawlor PE, PSHE & SEND Support
Miss Z LeGray-Wise Strategic Lead for Science
Mrs E Leydon English Lead Practitioner
Mr L Marsden English
Mrs R McKeown English & RE
Mr J O’Brien Strategic Second in English
Mrs E Price English
Mr A Sallu Computing
Miss L Schofield-Baldry History
Mrs K Maryam English
Miss J Sharples Science
Mr N Barry Maths
Mrs T Waterhouse Maths
Mrs D Allen Business support officer - Attendance and Data
Mrs C Cane School Business Manager
Mrs K Folan Finance Officer
Mrs H Josey Business support officer
Mrs C Mitchell Head’s PA / Office Manager
Mrs J Walker Business support officer
Education Teaching Assistants (ETA)
Miss S Bunn  
Mrs J Clarkson  
Mrs C Smith  
Higher Level Teaching Assistant (HLTA)
Mr A Turner HLTA Maths
Mrs S Haigh-Edwards HLTA English
Mr M Townend HLTA & Resistant Materials Technology Technician
Mrs C Moore Science Technician
Miss L Foster Food Technician / Art/Display Resources Technician
Mr J Webster IT Technician
Site Team
Mr A Carver Mast Trust Premises Manager
Mr J Fosbrook Site Operative
School Sports Co-Ordinator
Mr S Killock PE
Mrs A Taylor Catering Manager
Mrs J Stringer Senior Cook
Mrs V Bray Catering Officer
Mrs C Davidson Catering Officer
Mrs A Spivey Catering Officer
Mrs L O'Connor Catering Officer
Lunchtime Supervisors
Mrs S Dundon  
Mrs P Leatherbarrow  
Mrs M Javin  
Mrs A Wadsworth  


Mrs J Davis  
Miss C Davidson  
Mrs L O'Connor  
Mrs V Bray  
Mrs A Greenleaf Strategic Head of Careers (Based at Scissett Middle School)


© Copyright 2020–2022 Kirkburton Middle School

School & College Websites by Schudio